Tax Review Logo
Home About Us Media Centre Library Contact Us

About Us

The Committee’s objective is to assess South Africa’s tax policy framework and its role in supporting the objectives of inclusive growth, employment, development and fiscal sustainability.

Judge Dennis Davis will chair the Committee. The other members are:

1. Professor Annet Oguttu
2. Professor Matthew Lester
3. Professor Ingrid Woolard
4. Dr. Nara Monkam
5. Dr. Tania Ajam
6. Professor Nirupa Padia
7. Professor Deborah Tickle
8. Professor Thabo Legwaila

A National Treasury official and a South African Revenue Service (SARS) official will be ex-officio members, providing technical support and advice to the Committee. In addition, a team comprising National Treasury and SARS officials will provide secretarial support to the Committee. SARS will provide office accommodation and logistical support to the Committee.

For the members’ biographies, click here.

Our Terms of Reference (TOR).

Tax Review Committee membersPictured from left are: Vuyo Jack, Nirupa Padia, Cecil Morden, Former Finance Minister Pravin Gordhan, Matthew Lester, Judge Dennis Davis, Kosie Louw, Tania Ajam, Nara Monkam, Annet Wanyana Oguttu and Ingrid Woolard. Mr Morden and Mr Louw are ex-officio members of the committee.
  Copyright 2013 by Tax Review Committee.  All Rights Reserved.                                                                                                                             Sitemap